Mechanical Engineering

Department Advisory Board

Department Advisory Board

Sl. No. Name and Designation Position
1. Dr. P C Reghuraj, Principal, GEC SKP  
2. Dr. Jayadevan K R, Professor and HOD, Mechanical Engg Dept Convenor
3. Dr. Asokan T, Professor & Head, Department of Engineering Design, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai Chairman, External (Academics)
4. Dr. Rammohan, Dy. Director, Fluid Control Research Institute, Kanjikkode, Palakkad, Kerala External (Research)
5. Mr. Mansoor P K, Dy. General Manager (Technical/ QA/Projects /DS), Steel & Industrial Forgings Ltd, (A Government of Kerala Undertaking), Athani, Thrissur External (Industry)
6. Prof. Jose Sebastian, Associate Professor & HOD, Electrical and Electronics Eng.  
7. Dr. S S Suneesh, Professor Mechanical Engg
8. Dr. Selvakumar, Professor Mechanical Engg PAC Coordinator
9. Smt. Binu R., Chief Manager SBI Cherppulassery Parent Member (Kum. Anju H, S3 ME)
10. Sri. Sasi M N, Asst. Exe. Engineer, KSEB Parent Member (Sri. Pranav M. S., S5 ME)
11. Sri. Wilson  M R Parent Member (Sri. Sreehari M W, S7 ME)
12. Sri. Vishnu K P, Sr. Manager, Mahinda & Mahindra, Chennai Alumni (2012-16)
13. Sri. Ebnu Raphy Student - S7 ME
14. Sri Akshay C Student - S5 ME


“To become a recognised center for imparting outstanding education, research, and consultancy in Mechanical Engineering"


  • Impart quality education to mould successful engineers.
  • Commitment to continuous improvement in overall quality of teaching, research, and service.
  • Provide state-of-the-art infrastructure and research facilities.